Conservancy Staff

Warrie Price, President and Founder

Hope Cohen, Chief Operating Officer, hcohen@thebattery.org, x10

Office of the President

  • Samantha Bachert, Executive Assistant to the President, sbachert@thebattery.org, x12

Operations:

  • Steve Lagerstrom, Director of Operations and Technology, slagerst@thebattery.org, x15
  • Sean Kiely, Park Manager, skiely@thebattery.org, x23
  • Josie Connell, Deputy Park Manager, jconnell@thebattery.org, x13
  • Gabriela Marin, Chief Horticulturist, gmarin@thebattery.org, x22
  • Gerard Brown, Crew Chief, gbrown@thebattery.org
  • Quanzetta Hayward, Crew Chief,¬†qhayward@thebattery.org
  • Donnell White, Operations Specialist, donnell.white@thebattery.org
  • Matthew Shaw, Gardener, mshaw@thebattery.org
  • David White, Groundskeeper, dwhite@thebattery.org
  • Curtis Thomas, Groundskeeper, cthomas@thebattery.org

Development:

  • Elizabeth Steeves, Development Manager, esteeves@thebattery.org, x21
  • Eve Rickles-Young, Development and Marketing Associate, erickles-young@thebattery.org, x19

To volunteer, please email volunteer@thebattery.org.

The main phone number is 212.344.3491