Conservancy Staff

Warrie Price, President and Founder

Operations:

  • Steve Lagerstrom, Director of Operations and IT, slagerst@thebattery.org, x15
  • Sean Kiely, Manager of Landscapes, skiely@thebattery.org, x23
  • Gabriela Marin, Chief Horticulturist, gmarin@thebattery.org, x22
  • Charles Smith, Crew Chief, csmith@thebattery.org, x29
  • Gerard Brown, Crew Chief, gbrown@thebattery.org, x30
  • David White, Gardener, dwhite@thebattery.org, x32
  • Matthew Shaw, Groundskeeper, mshaw@thebattery.org, x31
  • Josie Connell, Chief Agriculturalist, jconnell@thebattery.org, x28
  • Aaron Troyansky, Operations Associate, atroyansky@thebattery.org, x13

Administration & Programs:

  • Hope Cohen, Chief Administration and Finance Officer, hcohen@thebattery.org, x10
  • Nicole Brownstein, Outreach Coordinator, nbrownstein@thebattery.org, x20
  • Anna Scott Ellis, Farm Educator, aellis@thebattery.org, x27
  • Anna Morrison, Executive Assistant to the President, amorrison@thebattery.org, x16

Development:

  • Marguerite Williams, Director of Events, Individual Giving, and Marketing, mwilliams@thebattery.org, x17
  • Melanie Simmerman, Director of Institutional Funding, msimmerman@thebattery.org, x12
  • Elizabeth Steeves, Development Associate, esteeves@thebattery.org, x21

To volunteer, please email volunteer@thebattery.org.

The main phone number is 212.344.3491