Board & Staff

Board Of Trustees

Frank J. Bisignano, Chairman
President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, Fiserv

Frederic C. Rich, Vice Chairman
Of Counsel, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

William C. Rudin, Founding Chairman
Co-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Rudin Management Company

Warrie Price, President
Founder, The Battery Conservancy

Elizabeth H. Atwood, Vice President

Alan W. Kornberg, Treasurer
Partner at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Marty Burger
Chief Executive Officer, Silverstein Properties, Inc.

Robert Chavez
President and CEO, Hermes of Paris, Inc.

Alina Cho
Contributor, CBS Sunday Morning

Patrick B. Jenkins
President and Founder, Patrick B. Jenkins & Associates

Jessica Lappin
President, Alliance for Downtown New York

Grace Lee
Co-Founder, Children First

Akilah Rosado
Chief Equity Officer, Relay Graduate School of Education

Jill Zucker
Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company

Trustee Emerita
Elizabeth Barlow Rogers
President, Foundation for Landscape Studies

Trustees Ex–Officio
Shirley McKinney
Acting Commissioner, National Parks of New York Harbor, National Park Service

Erik Kulleseid
Commissioner, New York State Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

Mitchell J. Silver
Commissioner, City of New York Department of Parks & Recreation

William Castro
Manhattan Borough Commissioner, City of New York Department of Parks & Recreation

Gale Brewer
Manhattan Borough President

Margaret Chin
New York City Council Member, 1st District of Manhattan

Tammy Meltzer
Chairperson, Manhattan Community Board 1


Warrie Price, President and Founder
Hope Cohen, Chief Operating Officer, [email protected], x110
Elizabeth Steeves, Development Manager, [email protected], x121
Tess Derby, Executive Assistant to the President, [email protected], x112

Steve Lagerstrom, Director of Operations and Technology, [email protected], x115
Sean Kiely, Park Manager, [email protected], x123
Josie Connell, Deputy Park Manager, [email protected], x113
Gabriela Marin, Chief Horticulturist, [email protected], x122
Adam Walker, Programs Coordinator, [email protected], x118
Jake Rosner, Operations Associate, [email protected], x122
Quanzetta Hayward, Crew Chief, [email protected]
Robert Spicer, Crew Chief, [email protected]
David White, Groundskeeper, [email protected]
Jennifer Bishop, Groundskeeper, [email protected]
Luciana Gomes, Gardener, [email protected]
Qasim Walker, Maintainer, [email protected]

News & Events

Stay in Touch

Receive news about upcoming events, stories, and more.